The Joint Commission National Quality ApprovalThe Joint Commission National Quality Approval is founded in 1951, The Joint Commission seeks to continuously improve health care for the public, in collaboration with other stakeholders, by evaluating health care organizations and inspiring them to excel in providing safe and effective care of the highest quality and value. The Joint Commission evaluates and accredits more than 22,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States.

To earn and maintain The Gold Seal of Approval® from The Joint Commission an organization must undergo an on-site survey by a Joint Commission survey team at least every three years. (Laboratories must be surveyed every two years.) It means the organization complies with the highest national standards for safety and quality of care and is committed to continually improving patient care.

Osceola Community Health Services was awarded the Gold Standard in 2022.

More about Joint Commission

More information on the Gold Seal of Approval

Libert Dental Plan Platinum Practice badgeThe Platinum Practice designation is a collaborative program that recognizes and rewards dental practices for outstanding quality performance, commitment to comprehensive patient care, service, and accessibility in serving LIBERTY’s members in the Florida Medicaid Program.

Anne Weeks, President of LIBERTY’s Northeast Region, released a statement: “Developing meaningful partnerships with dental practices is essential to our mutual goals of improving the oral health of our members. We developed this program to identify and recognize high performing providers. LIBERTY supports all providers committed to quality improvement and is excited to reward dentists for making these patient health improvements.”

The Platinum Practice Liberty Dental Plan awarded to Osceola Community Health Services in 2022.

HRSA 2022 Award 1HRSA Health Center Quality Leader (Health Resources and Services Administration) award is measured by Clinical Quality Measures (CQM) among all health centers.

CQM Assessment includes:

  • Health Outcomes
  • Clinical Processes
  • Patient Safety
  • Efficient Use of Health Care Resources
  • Care Coordination
  • Patient Engagements
  • Population and Public Health
  • Adherence to Clinical Guidelines

Osceola Community Health Services received the bronze award from HRSA in 2022.

HRSA 2022 Award 2Advancing Health Information Technology (HIT) for Quality: This award recognizes health centers that met all of the criteria to optimize HIT services that advance telehealth, patient engagement, interoperability, to increase access to care and advance quality of care.

The criteria is as follows:

  • Adopted an Electronic Health Record (EHR) System
  • Offers Telehealth Services
  • Exchanges Clinical Information electronically with Key Providers Health care Settings
  • Engages Patients Through HIT
  • Collects Data on Patient Social Risk Factors

Osceola Community Health Services received the Advancing Health Information Technology for Quality from HRSA in 2022.

PCMH AwardPCMH or Patient-Center Medical Home recognizes the model of care that puts the patients at the forefront of the care, as well as building a better relationship between patients and their clinical teams.

The PCMH Recognition was awarded to Osceola Community Health Services in 2022.

Osceola Community Health Services

DISCLAIMER: This health center gets funding from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and has Federal Public Health Service (PHS) deemed status, with respect to certain health or health-related claims, including medical malpractice claims, for itself and its covered individuals.

2023 © All Rights Reserved | Website Design By: Intrado | Login